Northern Zone


The Northern Zone Association for Counselors and Development was created decades ago as a professional organization for the area's school and community counselors.  Members are invited to meet throughout the year to learn new skills, share best practices and offer support to one another in a challenging and ever changing field.


Membership is open and we encourage new professionals to join.  Annual dues of $20 are payable to: NZACD.  We also have an annual discounted membership for students for $10.  Click here to register online.



Planning Committee

Mary Ann Ashley, President

Melissa Evans

Carrie French, Vice President

Beth Larrabee

Phil Shatraw, Treasurer

Kristen Zender

Tonya Rood, Secretary

Sue Pike


Melissa Scudder


Erin Covell