Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate is the representative governing body of the Faculty. 

It is empowered to recommend to the Faculty policy relating to academic affairs, student affairs, personnel, facilities, and any other matters of general faculty concern; to act on college policy relating to such matters; to organize itself with officers elected from voting faculty members; to receive and act upon reports of its committees; and to recommend to and communicate with the President of the College, the College Council, the Chancellor of the University, the Board of Trustees, the University Senate, or any other appropriate individual or body.

Officers of the Faculty Senate 2013-2014

Jan Trybula, Chair

Raphael Sanders, Vice Chair

Susan Haller, Secretary

Faculty Senate By-Laws (PDF)